Gluten Free Travel

Since I’ve been gluten-free for over 10 years now, I’m getting pretty good at managing food overseas. A lot of the time I go without (at least there’s always chocolate!!) and I make sure I have muesli bars etc just in case.

This trip to Italy looks like it’ll be pretty easy, gluten-wise. A GF brand I found when I was in Germany, Dr Schaer, is apparently readily available in Italy (with chocolate croissants!!!)

Here are some links of others’ experiences eating gluten free in Italy:

A Gluten Free Guide

Gluten Free Girl

Celiac Chicks

I also invested in a copy of The Gluten Free Guide to Italy, which has a huge list of restaurants, cafes and hotels.

Leave a comment

Filed under italy

Leave a Reply

